Ukraine: NTU and STB announce the 24 national selection participants

by Gil Laufer 310 views

The 24 participants of the Ukrainian national selection were announced today. 23 out of them were chosen by NTU, STB and the selection’s producer Konstantin Meladze while the 24th act was chosen by an online voting. The selection itself is made of three semifinals and a final.

The participating artists are:

  1. Arsen Mirzoyan
  2. Mila Nitich
  3. Vitaly Kozlovskiy
  4. Aghiazma
  5. Salto Nazad
  6. Green Grey
  7. Rozhden
  8. Vivienne Mort
  9. Paioshtie Trusi
  10. Anastasiya Prudius
  11. Tayanna
  12. Detach
  13. O. Torvald
  14. Illaria
  15. Kadnay
  16. Roma Beremychik & Lumiere
  17. MamaRika
  18. Laliko
  19. Melovin
  20. Letay
  21. Panivalkova
  22. S.K.A.Y.
  23. Monochromea
  24. Kuznetsov (Online selection winner with 11820 votes)


Details regarding the songtitles and the division to semifinals will be announced in due course.

The Ukrainian selection will kick off with the first semifinal on 4 February, following the other two on 11 and 18 February. The grand final will be held on 25 February, and the winner will represent Ukraine on homeground at the grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for more news regarding Ukraine at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!