Denmark: Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark to host DMGP!

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 562 views

DR, the Danish national broadcaster has announced today that Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark will be hosting the 2017 Danish Eurovision national final on 25 February.

The Danes will be selecting their Eurovision act and entry for Kyiv on 25 February when DMGP comes to the Jyske Bank Boxen Arena in Herning.

Johannes Nymark is no new name when it comes to Eurovision as he represented Denmark at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest as part of Lighthouse X. Whislt Annette Heick will be back hosting the competition for the 2nd year running, having hosted MGP 2016 earlier this year.

In 2016 Lighthouse X won the golden ticket to Stockholm and went on to fly the Danish flag at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest with their entry Soldiers of love. Despite an amazing performance Denmark failed to qualify to the grand final for the 2nd consecutive year.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.