Cyprus: Minus One has release Save Me

by Roy Knoops 792 views

Rock band Minus One, who represented Cyprus at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm, have released their latest single Save me.

The official videoclip for Save me was released on 23 October 2016. The video was directed by Emilios Avraam. Save me is available on iTunes, Google Play and Amazon.

Save me

Minus One was founded in 2009, eventually starting out as cover band. The current band members are Francois Micheletto (vocals), Harrys Pari (guitar), Constantinos Amerikanos (guitar and vocals), Antonis Loizides (Bass) and Christopher Ioannides (a.k.a. Chris J, drumms). In 2015 they participated in the Cypriot national selection for Eurovision with the song Shine, placing third.

In 2016, the band was chosen to represent Cyprus at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm, Sweden. With their rock song Alter ego, Minus One earned the 21st place in the Grand Final, with 96 points.

For more information, please visit Minus One’s official website

Enjoy Minus One performing Alter ego during the Grand Final of Eurovision 2016 once again.