Support and vote for Eurovision 2016 stars in MTV EMA 2016!

by Gil Laufer 1,513 views

The MTV Europe Music Awards (EMA) is an event presented by MTV Europe, where awards are being given to significant musicians and performers. No less than five Eurovision acts were nominated, and this is your time to show your support and vote for them!

This year’s edition will take place on 6 November in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. Along with general categories as Best pop and Best live, each country has its own section for their best act of the year. Among the nominees in the various countries, we can find the following Eurovision acts:

  • Belgium: Laura Tesoro (10th, 2016) | Vote
  • France: Amir (6th, 2016) | Vote
  • Italy: Francesca Michelin (16th, 2016) | Vote
  • Poland: Margaret (2nd in national selection, 2016) | Vote
  • The Netherlands: Douwe Bob (11th, 2016) | Vote

The fact that Eurovision acts manage to get into the shortlists year by year (with previously nine nominations in 2015 and four nominations in 2014) does show that the contest has its presence and relevance among the general mainstream music scene in the respective countries.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for more news regarding the Eurovision Song Contest!