Eurovision 2017: Host city announcement on 9 September

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 401 views

NTU, the Ukrainian national broadcaster and the 2017 Eurovision Comittee will be announcing the name of the 2017 Eurovision host city tomorrow, Friday 9 Septmember at 12:00 CET.

The Ukrainian Cabinet of Ministers, Eurovision 2017 Comittee and NTU will be meeting tomorrow and holding a special press conference at the Government of Ukraine’s Press Centre in order reveal the name of the 2017 Eurovision host city. The announcement will be streamed live tomorrow circa 13:00  local time (12:00 CET).

The suspense will be over tomorrow after a tight 2 horse race between Kyiv and Odesa in their quest to host the forthcoming Eurovision edition.

A total of 6 cities submitted their respective bids in order to host the forthcoming 2017 Eurovision Song Contest: Kherson, Dnipro, Odessa, Kyiv, Lviv and Kharkiv. The Ukrainian broadcaster shorlisted them to the final 3 ( Kyiv, Odessa and Dnipro).

Ukraine will be hosting the Eurovision Song Contest for the 2nd time thanks to Jamala’s Eurovision victory in Stockholm with her entry 1944.



ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!