Sweden: Eurovision 2016, Gina Dirawi and Måns Zelmerlöw nominated for Kristallen TV Awards

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 701 views

SVT, the Swedish national broadcaster has revealed today the list of the 2016 Kristallen TV Awards.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest has been nominated in 2 categories:

  •  Best show of the year : Eurovision Song Contest 2016
  •  Best male host- Måns Zelmerlöw

Måns Zelmerlöw won the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest with his song Heroes, and thus brought the Eurovision bandwagon to Sweden for the 6th time. He co-hosted the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm with Petra Mede.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest was successfully hosted by Swedish broadcaster SVT and the City of Stockholm. Both Stockholm and SVT excelled in showcasing one of the best live television shows in television history, thus leaving a legacy and benchmark for posterity and years to come.

Gina Dirawi, the iconic Swedish tv presenter has been nominated in the Best Female category. Gina played a key role at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest as she was the Swedish spokesperson during the Grand Final.  She also hosted a special show live from the Globen Arena, prior to the 3 televised ESC 2016 shows on SVT.

Gina is a familiar name amongst Eurovision fans as she has hosted the Swedish Eurovision national selection- Melodifestivalen several times.

The 2016 Kristallen Awards will be held in Sweden on 4 September and will be aired on Swedish TV Channel 5.