Germany: Jamie-Lee releases her debut album Berlin

by Roy Knoops 884 views

The German representative at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, Jamie-Lee Kriewitz, has released her debut album, Berlin.

Berlin by Jamie-Lee was released Friday 29 April 2016. The debut album of The Voice Of Germany-winner features ten songs, of course including Jamie-Lee’s 2016 Eurovision-entry, Ghost.

Berlin track list

  1. Ghost
  2. Lions heart
  3. Mine
  4. Berlin
  5. Home
  6. Wild one
  7. The hanging tree
  8. Visions
  9. Remember the rain
  10. Last dance

The album Berlin is now available via the following media; YouTubeiTunesAmazon CDAmazon mp3Google Play and Saturn.

Jamie-Lee Kriewitz (Bennigsen, Springe, 1998) rose to fame after winning the fifth season of the popular TV-show The Voice Of Germany in December 2015, at age 17. Prior to her The Voice-participation, Jamie-Lee was part of the gospel-choir Joyful Noise.

On February 25 2016, Jamie-Lee partook in the German selection for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, Unser Lied für Stockholm, eventually winning with 44,5% of the votes. Ghost reached number 1 in the iTunes-charts, and peaked at number 11 in the overall German Music Charts. Jamie-Lee has also released the title song of her debut album, Berlin.

Known for her fashion style and love for the Japanese Decora-Kei style and South-Korean K-Pop music, Jamie-Lee is also a vegan.

Jamie-Lee will perform Ghost during the Grand Final of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm, Sweden, on Saturday 14 May 2016.

Check out Jamie-Lee’s official Facebook-page for more information and updates.

Enjoy Jamie-Lee performing Ghost: