Tonight: National final in Serbia

by Marcus Klier 85 views

The final of Beovizija 2009, the Serbian national selection for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest, will be held tonight. The ten acts that qualified through yesterday's semi final will compete to become the third Serbian entrant in the competition.

The show

The show to be broadcast on RTS1 will start at 21:00 CET and it will be hosted by Jovana Jankovic at the Sava Centre in Belgrade. 10 acts will compete and the winner will be chosen by a mixture of jury voting and televoting (50% each).


  • The show will be aired live on RTS 1 and RTS Satellite.
  • A webcast will be provided here and here (Real Player required).
  • If the RTS webcast is full, live streaming is also provided on BTRC here.


  • The show will be broadcast live on RTS – Radio Beograd 1 hereand here (Real Player required).


  1. Oskar & BQ feat. Djordje – Superstar
  2. Milica & Danijel- H8er
  3. Sonja BakiÄ�- – Nista novo
  4. Saška JankoviÄ�- Nauci me
  5. Dušan ZrniÄ�- Tvoje drugo ime je greh
  6. Marko Kon & Milan Nikolic-Cipela
  7. OT Band & Kaja – Blagoslov za kraj
  8. Andrej Ili�- Nemam te
  9. Etar- Sanjaj me
  10. Pozitivan haos- Gloria

Your opinion

You can vote for your favourite in the show here.

Serbia was represented by Jelena Tomesevic in 2008 and she finished 6th in the final with Oro. The country will enter the second semi final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest on 14th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!