Russia: Host country's national final on March 7th

by Anna Krasilnikova 54 views

Russia, the host country of this year's Eurovision Song Contest is to choose their representative on March 7th, at 20:00 (Moscow time). Several former national eurostars will attend the show as guests.

Russia, the winning country of last year's Eurovision Song Contest that took place in Belgrade is holding its national final on March 7th, to be aired on 1TV at 20:00 Moscow time (18:00 CET). More than a thousand songs were submitted, among which, there were both well known artists and unknown names to the public. Fifty songswere chosen and sent to the jury, who will pick out 15 of them to compete in the National Final live show.

The voting will be in accordance to the Eurovision rules, i.e. televoting along with the professional jury vote. The artist that will collect the most points will get the honour to represent the country at the Eurovosion Song Contest 2009, on May 16th.

Many star guests will be invited to the show, among which there are well known names to the Eurovision fans. These are the ex-participants who have already represented Russia: Dima Bilan, Yulia Savicheva, Alsou, Maria Kats, Natalia Podolskaya, the band Prime Minister and the band Serebro.

The results of the voting and the winner will be announced shortly after TV-show ProgectorParisHilton.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!