National finalists for Ukraine confirmed

by Marcus Klier 52 views

The 15 acts to compete in the final of the Ukrainian selection for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest have now been announced by broadcaster NTU. The final will be held this Saturday, 21st February. The 15 were selected out of a 31 act semi final held on 8th February.

The 15 acts will compete in the final this Saturday at 17:30 CET. The national final has been postponed to 8th March. A webcast will be available for the the show.

The following acts qualified for the final:

  1. Tori Joy
  2. Hot Chocolate
  3. Tatiyana Bryantseva
  4. Zaklyopki
  5. Nataliya Volkova
  6. 4 Kings
  7. Svitlana Loboda
  8. Kishe
  9. ANA
  10. Nikita
  11. Alexander Panaiotov
  12. Denis Barkanov
  13. Irina Poizen
  14. GODO
  15. Lenara Osmanova

Ukraine has finished second in the Eurovision Song Contest the last two years. In 2008, Ani Lorak also won the second semi final with her entry Shady lady. In 2009, the country will take part in the second semi final in 14th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!