Georgia: List of ten finalists announced

by Victor Hondal 96 views

The list of the ten acts to participate at the Georgian national final on February 18th has been released. Some names are already familiar with the competition. The song titles are yet to be announced.

This is the full list of the ten finalists:

  1. Tika Phatsatsia
  2. Bachi Kitiashvili and Bermukha
  3. Anri Jokhadze
  4. Stephane and 3G
  5. Keti Orjonikidze
  6. Boris Bedia
  7. Band November (Davit Mchedlishvili, Davit Jokhadze, Kobi Manjgaladze, Giorgi Kakalashvili, Sandro Zhgenti)
  8. Nodiko Tatishvili
  9. Giorgi Maisuradze
  10. Tony Omaily, Sopho Kakulia, Marika Asatiani, Anano Mzhavia, Nodar Tatishvili and Guga Aphtsiauri

The date of the national final has been set on February 18th. The winner will be selected by a mix of public vote via SMS and jury vote.

Georgia will participate at the first semifinal of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest, to be held on the 12th of May. The country was initially expected not to take part in the competition, after the national broadcaster GPB declared that intention becasuse of the conflict with Russia last summer. Finally, Georgia decided to stick with the Eurovision Song Contest for at least one more year.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!