Austria: WSFÖ songs released and tickets go on sale

by Gil Laufer 94 views

Vienna is heating up for Wer singt für Österreich, where the Austrian song for the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 will be chosen. Snippets of the participating songs are now out and tickets for the show which will be held on 12 February, as well as for the dress rehearsal, are now available for purchase.

The full lineup of the contest (ABC order) is:

  1. AzRaHThe one
  2. Bella WagnerWeapons down
  3. Céline Roscheck & Farina MissSky is the limit
  4. EllyI’ll be around (Bounce)
  5. LiaRunaway
  6. LiZZAPsycho
  7. Orry JacksonPieces in a puzzle
  8. Sankil JonesOne more sound
  9. Vincent BuenoAll we need is that love
  10. ZOËLoin d’ici

Snippets of the songs were released this morning by Ö3 radio and were commented by the first lady of Austria, Conchita. Her personal top three is LiZZA, Sankil Jones and Vincent Bueno. The full songs are now out on ORF’s website

Tickets are now available for the live show as well as for the dress rehearsal that will be held earlier on the same day. A guided tour to the studios for the public is also available. This is the schedule for the big day of 12 February:

  • 13:15-14:15 ORF Backstage Tour
  • 15:00-17:00 Dress Rehearsal
  • 20:15-22:45 Live Show

Tickets can be purchased via ORF’s official ticketing service here.

The show will be hosted by Alice Tumler, who co-hosted last year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna, as well as Andi Knoll, ORF’s commentator for the Eurovision Song Contest. The winner, chosen by televoting and the votes of an expert jury, will go to represent Austria in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Stay tuned for more news regarding WSFÖ and Austria in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!