Spain: TVE confirms NF date; snippets released

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 116 views

TVE, the Spanish national broadcaster has released the 6 potential Eurovision entries that will battle at the forthcoming 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final- Objectivo Eurovision.

A total of 6 acts will compete in the upcoming 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final scheduled to be held on Monday 1 February 2016. Maverick, Xuso Jones, Maria Isabel, Electric-Nana, Barei and Salva Beltran. The Spanish national final will be aired live on TVE 1 at 22:30 CET and will be hosted by Anne Igartiburu.

You can listen to the snippets of the 6 potential entries here.

  • Xuso JonesVictorious
  • Maria IsabelLa vida solo es una
  • MaverickUn mundo mas feliz
  • BareiSay Yay
  • Electric NanaNow
  • Salva BeltranDias de alegria

The 6 competing entries (full length versions) at the 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final will be premiered tomorrow from 17:30 CET.

The 6 potential acts are all young artists with a diversity of musical genres and styles, who are already known to the Spanish public. The 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final will be aired live on TVE 1 . The 2016 Spanish Eurovision entry will be selected via an internal jury/national jury/ public televoting deliberation.

In 2015 Spain opted for an internal selection and selected Edurne to fly the Spanish flag at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna with her entry Amanecer.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 10, 12 and 14 May at the Globe Ericsson Arena in Stockholm, Sweden.

Stay tune to ESCToday for the latest news on Spain and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.