Watch now: Eurosong 2016 final in Belgium

by Jessica Weaver 296 views

The third and final night of the Belgian national selection, Eurosong 2016, takes place this evening. Who will be crowned victorious and go on to represent Belgium at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest?

Last week saw the 5 competing artists perform their official bidding entries live to the public for the first time, with the public poll of the night showing Laura Tesoro as the favourite of the evening with her entry What’s the pressure.

The entries will be performed once again this evening live from the AED Studios in Lint, but this time the Belgian representative for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will be determined. As with the previous 2 weeks, an expert panel will provide feedback on tonight’s performances during the show, with this week’s panel consisting of Hadise and Christer Björkman.

Eurosong 2016 competitors

Here, you can listen to the Eurosong 2016 entries.

  • Adil AarabIn our nature
  • Amaryllis UitterlindenKick the habit
  • Astrid DestuyverEverybody aches
  • Laura TesoroWhat’s the pressure
  • Tom FrantzisI’m not lost

Once this evening’s performances have concluded, it’ll be down to both the public televote as well as the international jury vote to decide which 2 acts should proceed to the superfinal where the winner will be decided solely via televote.

The international jury consists of 10 members from the following countries; Sweden, Hungary, Ireland, the Netherlands, Azerbaijan, the United Kingdom, Latvia, Montenegro, France and Greece. Further details about how the international jury will vote can be found here.

How to watch


The grand final of Eurosong 2016 will air at 20:25 CET on the following channels:

Between 21:30 CET and 22:20 CET, a break will take place in the broadcast.



Stay tuned to for the latest news on Belgium, Eurosong 2016 and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!