Slovenia: EMA 2016 date and participants revealed!

by Gil Laufer 224 views

In a press conference held by the Slovenian broadcaster RTVSLO, the participants of EMA 2016, the Slovene national final for Eurovision Song Contest 2016, were revealed.

EMA 2016 is included in Dnevi Slovenske Zabavne Glasbe (DSZG) 2016, a long-term musical project of festival events, where RTVSLO will present music creators and performers of different musical genres in Slovenia. EMA 2016 will be held on 27 February at 20:00 CET with ten participants. The winner will be chosen by two rounds of voting: in the first round, an expert jury will pick the top two entries that will qualify to the superfinal. In the superfinal, televoting will be used to decide who will represent Slovenia in Stockholm.

The participants are:

  1. Anja Baš
  2. Anja Kotar
  3. D Base
  4. ManuElla
  5. Nuša Derenda
  6. Raiven
  7. Regina
  8. SAN Di EGO
  9. Sebastijan Lukovnjak
  10. Žan Serčič

Nuša Derenda is responsible for Slovenia’s best placing in the contest so far (7th with Energy in 2001) while Regina represented Slovenia in Eurovision 1996. No information regarding the participating songs was released so far.


Stay tuned to for more news regarding EMA 2016 and Slovenia in the Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!