Tonight: sixth semi final in Malta

by Marcus Klier 39 views

Malta will continue its search for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest tonight with the sixth semi final being held. Another seven acts will compete to be one of the 20 acts which are going to reach in the national final.

The show

Seven songs will be presented tonight. Out of the total of 56 songs in the eight semi finals, an expert jury will select 15 songs for the national final on 7th February while another five songs will be chosen by televoting. Valerie Vella will host the show, whichstarts at 21:15 CET and will be broadcast on TVM.


The webcast can be found here.


Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Jamie TonnaWhere was I?(Jason Paul Cassar/Mario J. Farrugia)
  2. QBefore you walk away(Paul Giordimaina/Fleur Balzan)
  3. Julie PomorskiShades of memories(Johann Schembri)
  4. Jessica MuscatHey you(Rafael Artesero)
  5. RaquelaCrossroads(Philip Vella/Gerard J. Borg)
  6. Ludwig GaleaInferno(Philip Vella/Gerard J. Borg)
  7. Kylie ColeiroLet it shine(Andrew Zahra/Joe Julian Farrugia)

Morena represented Malta in the second semi final in Belgrade, where she finished 14th with Vodka. The country will take part in one of the semi finals in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest in Moscow.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!