awards 2008: Your nominations (3)

by Marcus Klier 75 views

The nominations for the 2008 awards continue. From now on, you can choose the best composers and lyricists in the Eurovision Song Contest 2008.

Composer(s) of the year

43 composers and composer teams took part in the Eurovision Song Contest. Most of them took part for the first time, others for the second, third,fourth and even fifth time. 16 performers have composed or co-composed their entries. In 2006, �eljko Joksimović won the award for the song Lejla while last year, Magdi Rúzsa from Hungarywon the award for her song Unsubstantial blues.

  • You can vote for the nominees for Composer(s) of the year here.

Lyricist(s) of the year

While there 43 composers and composer teams, only 42 lyricists took part in the Eurovision song contest as for the scond year in a row, Karen Kavaleryan had two songs in the contest. 19 performers have written or co-written the lyrics of their songs. This award was introduced last year and it was won by Saša Milošević Mare from Serbia for the 2007 winning song Molitva.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!