Melodifestialen names: Wait a little longer

by Stella Floras 66 views

As usual, the flood of speculation and claims of the list of artists that will sing the 28 Melodifestivalen songs selected earlier this week to compete in the 2009 competition has begun. can confirm that the lists are purely speculative and SVT will not announce the names until late November at the earliest.

Both leading newspapers in Sweden, Aftonbladet and Expressen, have published the list of artists that will perform the songs announced at the SVT press conference on Tuesday afternoon. believes that many names on their list will not participate in the competition.

Some are almost certain to be correct, for example, Sara Dawn Finer, Måns Zelmerlöw, Alcazar and BWO are all involved in the song writing or composition, but even that is no guarantee that they will perform their entries.

As with previous years, we can expect several updated versions of the 'complete list of artists' before SVT announce the true list later this year. once again would like to state that this list is purely speculative, and we would expect several names to change before the official list is published.

The list published by Expressen is as follows:

  • Poodles / Martin Stenmarck – 1000 Miles
    Written by Niklas Jarl, David Stenmarck
  • Sofia Berntsson – Alla
    Written by Dimitri Stassos, Henrik Wikström, Irini Michas, Nina Karolidou
  • Lasse Stefanz – Den Första Kyssen
    Written by Lina Eriksson, Målgan B-son
  • Mikael Rickfors – Du Vinner Över Mig
    Written by Thomas G:son
  • Jimmy Almgren & Adam Soliman – Esta Noche
    Written by Michael Xavier Barraza, Jimmy Almgren, Adam Soliman
  • Johan Becker – Higher
    Written by Johan Fjellström, Joakim Udd, Johan Becker
  • Måns Zelmerlöw – Hope And Glory
    Written by Fredrik Kempe, Måns Zelmerlöw, Henrik Wikström
  • Maja Gullstrand – Här För Mig Själv
    Written by Thomas G:son, Marcos Ubeda
  • Topaz Soundsystem – I Got You
    Written by Rodrigo Pencheff, Tobias Karlsson
  • Amy Diamond – It's My Life
    Written by Alexander Bard, Bobby Ljunggren, Oscar Holter
  • Lasse Lindh – Jag Ska Slåss I Dina Kvarter
    Written by Lasse Lindh
  • Linda Bengtzing – Jag Tror På Oss
    Written by Lars Dille Diedrison, Martin Hedström, Ingela Pling Forsman
  • Elin Lanto – Killing Me Tenderly
    Written by Amir Aly, Henrik Wikström, Tobbe Petterssen
  • Agnes Carlsson – Love Love Love
    Written by Anders Hansson
  • Shirley Clamp – Med Hjärtat Fyllt Av Ljus
    Written by Ingela Pling Forsman, Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström
  • Sarah Dawn Finer – Moving On
    Written by Sarah Dawn Finer, Fredrik Kempe
  • Susanne Alfvengren – Männskobarn
    Written by Ingela Pling Forsman, Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström
  • Jennifer Brown – Never Been Here Before
    Written by Jennifer Brown, Peter Kvint
  • Lili & Susie – Show Me Heaven
    Written by Susie Päivärinta, Calle Kindbom, Thomas G:son, Pär Lönn, Nestor Geli
  • Caroline af Ugglas – Snälla, Snälla
    Written by Caroline af Ugglas, Heinz Liljedahl
  • Alcazar – Stay The Night
    Written by Anders Hansson, Mårten Sandén, Andreas Lundstedt, Therese Merkel, Lina Hedlund
  • Molly Sandén – Så Vill Stjärnorna
    Written by Ingela Pling Forsman, Bobby Ljunggren, Marcos Ubeda
  • Ola Svensson – The Queen
    Written by Tony Nilsson, Henrik Janson
  • Nina Söderquist – Tick Tock
    Written by Johan Lyander, Matti Alfonzetti
  • Jonathan Fagerlund – Welcome To My Life
    Written by Samuel Waermö, Didrik Thott
  • Cookies'n Beans – What If
    Written by Robin Abrahamsson, Amir Aly, Maciel Numhauser
  • Emilia – You're My World
    Written by Emilia Rydberg, Fredrik Figge Boström
  • BWO – You're Not Alone
    Written by Fredrik Kempe, Alexander Bard, Anders Hansson
  • Click here topre-order the Melodifestivalen 2008 CD
  • Click here to purchase the Melodifestivalen 2007 CD ( €6.95)
  • Click here to purchase the Melodifestivalen 2007 DVD ( €11.95)
  • Click here to purchase the Melodifestivalen50 years of winnersDVD ( €6.95)
  • Click here to purchase the Melodifestivalen50 years of favouritesDVD ( €6.95)
  • Click here to visit the shop homepage
  • Click here to visit the shop Sweden page
  • ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

    Stella Floras

    Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

    I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.