JESC 2008: The complete line-up

by Cole Lewis 141 views

All 15 countries which will be participating in the 2008 edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest have now selected their entries. Following the Last Minute Withdrawal of Azerbaijan, who planned on debuting in 2008 and the early withdrawals of Sweden and Portugal, the line-up is now complete.

Since June, the 15 nations have been deciding their songs and now the wait is over, all songs have been announced, all in time for the big night which will be 22nd November. The Delegations meet on the 13th and 14th October, during this time the running order will be announced.

The 15 participants are hoping to follow in the footsteps of Alexey Zhigalkovich, from Belarus, who won the contest last year with his song 'S Druzyami'

Participants: (Alphabetical order)

Armenia – Monika Manucharova 'Im ergi hnchuny'

Belarus – Daria Nadina, Alina Molosh, Karina Zhukovich 'Sertse Belarusi'

Belgium – Oliver 'Shut Up'

Bulgaria – Krastiana Krasteva 'Edna Mechta'

Cyprus – Elena Mannouri & Charis Savva 'Yioupi Yia'

FYR Macedonia – Bobi Andonov 'Prati Mi SMS'

Georgia – Bzikebi (Wasps) 'Bzz…'

Greece – Niki Yiannouchu 'Kapoia Nyhta'

Lithuania – Eglė Jurgaitytė 'Laiminga diena'

Malta – Daniel Testa 'Junior Swing'

Netherlands – Marissa '1 Dag'

Romania – Mădălina Lefter & Andrada Popa 'Salvaţi planeta'

Russia – Mihail Puntov 'Spit Angel'

Serbia – Maja Mazić 'Uvek kad u nebo pogledam'

Ukraine – Victoria Petrik 'Matrosy'

The 2008 contest will be held in Limassol (lemesos), Cyprus, on the 22nd November.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!