OGAE Song Contest 2008 line-up complete

by Victor Hondal 527 views

Next August 25th we will know the winner of the OGAE Song Contest 2008. This year the contest is being held by OGAE Spain following the victory of Rebeca with her song Qué no daría yo last year in the contest held by OGAE Greece. Twenty-nine clubs take part in this contest, some of them with singers who have participated part at the Eurovision Song Contest as well.

The OGAE Song Contest is an audio event in which all OGAE national clubs can enter with an original song released in the previous 12 months in their countries and sang in one of the country's official languages. Spain has this year the honour of hosting the 23rd OGAE Song Contest thanks to the victory of the Spanish branch of OGAE last year in Greece with the song Qué no daría yo, by Rebeca.

The line-up of the 2008 OGAE Song Contest is as follows:

  1. Croatia – Ruza u kamenu Franka Batelic
  2. France – Je suis un homme Zazie
  3. Russia – Opium Serebro
  4. Belgium – Kusjesdans K3
  5. Norway – Bare du som bet Geir Rönning
  6. Ireland – You must have had a broken heart Westlife
  7. Israel – kshe'Halachta Shiri Maymon
  8. Serbia – Aspirin Seka Aleksic
  9. Andorra – La vida perfecta Lexus
  10. Poland – Czas nie bedzie czekal Blue Café
  11. Sweden – Stockholm I Natt Peter Jöback
  12. Estonia – Ingel Rolf Junior
  13. Spain – Europa Mónica Naranjo
  14. Germany – So Soll Es Bleiben Ich + Ich
  15. The Netherlands – Kijk omhoog Nick and Simon
  16. Lebanon – Ayami beek Elissa
  17. Greece – Stous 31 Dromous Sakis Rouvas
  18. FYR Macedonia – Cresa Tose Proeski
  19. Malta – Alone today Miriam Christine
  20. Finland – Ihmisten edessa Jenni Vartiainen
  21. Portugal – Ai linda, Ai linda Xaile
  22. Austria – Ich mach die Ausnahme mit Dir Petra Frey
  23. Azerbaijan – Oyuncaginam senin Kerim
  24. Lithuania – Leisk sau Aiste Pilvelyte
  25. Denmark – Ramt I Natten Lizzie
  26. Turkey – Zeynep dizdar Sana Güvenmiyorum
  27. Italy – L'amore Sonohra
  28. Rest of the World – All I ever wanted Brian Melo
  29. United Kingdom – Rule the World Take that

You can watch all the participant entries on the official OGAE Song Contest 2008 website here .

Special thanks to José Juan Santana, president of OGAE Spain, for the submission of the information.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!