Tonight: Eurovision stars get ready for London party

by Gavin Murray 56 views

London calling! Tonight, esctoday.com presents the first ever UK Eurovision Preview Party at the Scala venue at King´s Cross. Eurovision.tv reports from Scala, where the first sound checks have begun.

©eurovision.tv: Sirusho, Ruslan Alehno and Morena

Sirusho, this year's Armenian pride at the Eurovision Song Contest, Ruslan Alehno from Belarus and Morena from Malta just arrived at Scala, and we also spotted the 1997 Icelandic singer Paul Oscar, who is on his way to the sound check.

Isis Gee, who represents Poland at this year's contest, almost didn't make it to the party. She and her husband Adam missed their flight, but managed to catch another plane to London. 2006 Grammy Award winner Simon Gogerly, who mixed U2's album How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb, will come tonight's party as a personal friend of Isis. He also mixed her Eurovision Song Contest entry 'For Life.'

Malta's hope Morena told Eurovision.tv: "I've only been to Latvia and Ukraine for promotion, and it's great to be here in London now!"

Send in your questions to the Euro stars:

  • Bucks Fizz (United Kingdom 1981, winners of the Eurovision Song Contest)
  • Euroband (Iceland 2008)
  • Isis Gee (Poland 2008)
  • Nanne Grönvall (Sweden 1996)
  • Laka (Bosnia & Herzegovina 2008)
  • Ani Lorak (Ukraine 2008)
  • Maria (Norway 2008)
  • Morena (Malta 2008)
  • Nico & Vlad (Romania 2008)
  • Paul Oscar (Iceland 1997)
  • Ruslan Alehno (Belarus 2008)
  • Sirusho (Armenia 2008)

Dustin the Turkey (Ireland 2008) will also pop by to say hi and realise his dream to meet with Bucks Fizz whom he considers to be Eurovision Royalty.

Send your questions to [email protected] all day long! In tonight's LiveLog from behind the scenes, we will let the artists answer your questions. Don't forget to mention who to ask the question to, and your own name! You can expect regular updates from around 16:00 CET (15:00 UK time), LiveLogging starts around 21:00 CET (20:00 UK Time).Party starts at 22:00 CET (21:00 UK time) Don't miss the fun!

For eventdetailsvisitwww.ukeurovision.com

Stay tuned for the latest updates from London, where the party is still to begin!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!