Poland: Margaret releases Cool me down

by Pete Lewis 871 views

Margaret has released her entry for the Polish national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2016, Cool me down.

The singer was announced as one of the nine competitors in the Polish final yesterday & has now revealed her entry on Polish radio.

Margaret will find out if her song will go to Eurovision after the national selection show on 5 March.


She will be up against competition from Poland’s very first Eurovision Song Contest representative, Edyta Górniak.

Edyta also holds the record for Poland’s highest finish in the contest, as well as greatest points total, when she placed 2nd in 1994 with 166 points.

 Poland’s national final entrants:

  • Margaret – Cool me down
  • Edyta Górniak – Grateful
  • Natalia Szroeder – Lustra
  • Taraka – In the rain
  • Aleksandra Gintrowska – Missing
  • Michał Szpak – Colour of your life
  • Kasia Mos – Addiction 
  • Dorota Osinska – Universal
  • Napoli – My universe

Last year, Monika Kuszyńska represented Poland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015. After qualifying from the semi-final, her entry In the name of love finished 23rd in the final with ten points.

What do you think of Margaret’s Cool Me Down?

Stay tuned to ESCToday for all the latest news from Poland and the Eurovision Song Contest 2016!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!