Slovenia: EMA 2016 songtitles and composers revealed

by Gil Laufer 244 views

The Slovene national final for Eurovision 2016, EMA, will take place on 27 February. The artists were already revealed, but now we also know with which song they are going to participate and who stands behind each song.

This is the full lineup of EMA 2016 (in brackets – composers, lyricists, producers):

  1. Anja BašWhat if (Anja Baš, Franci Zabukovec)
  2. Anja KotarToo cool (Anja Kotar, Pascal Guyon)
  3. D Base Spet živ (Alex Volasko, David Domanič, Nejc Žehelj, Benjamin Dolić)
  4. ManuEllaBlue and red (Manuella Brechko, Marjan Hvala, Leon Oblak)
  5. Nuša DerendaTip top (Žiga Pirnat, Andraž Gliha)
  6. Raiven – Črno bel (Tadej Košir, Jernej Kržič, Sara Briški Cirman)
  7. ReginaAlive in every way (Aleksander Kogoj, Jon Dobrun)
  8. San Di EGOBrez tebe (Nino Ošlak, Igor Pirkovič, Sergej Škofljanec, Matija Ajdič, Martin Rozman, Jore Doles)
  9. Sebastian LukovnjakTales of tomorrow (Martin Bezjak, Tadej Jambrovič)
  10. Žan SerčičSummer story (Žan Serčič)

The songs are expected to be released shortly before the national selection will take place.

EMA 2016 will be hosed by Klemen Slakonja. The winner will be chosen by two rounds of voting: in the first round, an expert jury will pick the top two entries that will qualify to the superfinal. In the superfinal, televoting will be used to decide who will represent Slovenia in Stockholm.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding EMA 2016 and Slovenia in the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!