Switzerland: Entscheidungsshow 2016 running order and cover versions announced

by Gil Laufer 208 views

During the Swiss final on 13 February, a total of six acts will fight for the country’s ticket to the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. The running order of the show, as well as the cover versions that each of the artists will perform, have been announced.

The running order is as follows:

  1. Vincent GrossHalf a smile
  2. Bella CAnother world
  3. KaceoDisque d’or
  4. TheoBeacuse of you
  5. RykkaThe last of our kind
  6. Stanley Miller Feel the love

These are the cover songs that each of the artists will perform:

  1. Vincent Gross – Astronaout (Sido feat. Andreas Bourani)
  2. Bella CEmpire state of mind (Part II) (Alicia Keys)
  3. Kaceo – Video killed the radio star (The Buggles)
  4. TheoPhotograph (Ed Sheeran)
  5. RykkaLove me like you do (Ellie Goulding)
  6. Stanley Miller Hello (Adele)

The winner of Entscheidungsshow 2016 will be chosen by the votes of an expert jury (50%) as well as by televoting (50%). Switzerland will participate in the first half of the second semifinal of Eurovision 2016, that will be held on 12 May.

Stay tuned to ESCToday.com for more news regarding Switzerland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016