Spain: TVE to reveal the 6 candidates on 29 December

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 105 views

TVE, the national Spanish broadcaster has announced that it will reveal the names of the 6 Spanish hopefuls who will battle at the 2016 Spanish national final tomorrow throughout the morning.

The Spanish broadcaster will announce the names of the 6 candidates tomorrow Tuesday 29 December throughout the morning via its official website and social media platforms. TVE will reveal a candidate every 30 minutes kicking off with the first name at 10:30 CET and concluding with the the last name  at 13:00 CET.

  • 10:30- Candidate 1
  • 11:00-Candidate 2
  • 11:30-Candidate 3
  • 12:00-Candidate 4
  • 12:30-Candidate 5
  • 13:00- Candidate 6

Spanish media is speculating that Xuso Jones, Maria Isabel (Spain- JESC winner 2004),  Maverik, Sara Serena,  Raul Gomez, Eva Ruiz, Lorena Gomez are among the hot favorites to battle for the golden ticket to Stockholm.

The 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final is scheduled to be held in due course. TVE will be also announcing the venue, city and date for its national final soon. The 6 competing entries will also be released in the coming days.

For 2016 TVE has opted to select the 2016 Spanish Eurovision entry and representative via a televised national final.  The show will be aired live on TVE 1.

In 2015 Spain opted for an internal selection and selected Edurne to fly the Spanish flag at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest with her entry Amanecer.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 10, 12 and 14 May at the Ericsson Globe Arena.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for the latest news on Spain and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!