Belarus: Eurovision 2016 national final participants announced

by Gil Laufer 396 views

BTRC, the Belarusian broadcaster, has announed the ten participants that will fight for the right of representing Belarus in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

Last week, live auditions were held for the 84 entries submitted. It was announced that maximum 15 participants will make it to the live TV show, and in the end only ten got a golden ticket:

  1. Alexander IvanovHow to fly
  2. Aleksey GrossFlame
  3. Anastasiya MalashkevichPray for love
  4. Kirill YermakovBegu k solnsu
  5. Valeriya SadovskayaNot alone
  6. RadiovolnaNe skhodi s uma
  7. NaviGeta zyamlya
  8. The Em ObernisTurn around
  9. Sasha ZakharikNoch’ siyaniya
  10. NapoliMy universe

The zombie band Sweet Brains that tried its luck in last year’s auditions in Belarus with Run away has failed to qualify this year again, this time with their song Dance like zombies:

The Belarusian national final will take place at an unknown date, but before 25 January.

Stay tuned to for more news regarding Belarus in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!