Greece: Eurovision artists awarded at MAD VMA 2015

by Gil Laufer 654 views

The annual Greek MAD Video Music Awards ceremony was held earlier this week, where the biggest achievements of the Greek music industry were recognised by the followers of MAD TV.

Sakis Rouvas who represented Greece in 2004 won the Best Male Modern award. Sakis has been getting an award in the MAD VMA since 2011 continuously.

The Best New Artist award was given to Maria Elena Kyriakou who represented Greece in this year’s contest.

Another Eurovision surprise of the evening was the performance of Sto theo me paei by Eleni Foureira, which is a cover of this year’s Israeli entry Golden boy. Eleni took home two awards in the evening for her song Party Sleep Repeat (PSR). The Greek lyrics were written by Vagelis Konstantinidis.

Stay tuned to for more updates regarding Greece in the Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!