Azerbaijan: Final to air at 17:30 CET

by Benny Royston 87 views

The first Azerbaijani National Final to select their debut Eurovision Song Contest entry has been moved forward by 30 minutes. The show will now air this Saturday 2nd February at 17:30 and will be broadcast on the internet live on

The time change will allow the Winner's Press Conference to be streamed live on immediately after the show before the Estonian final begins at 20:30. The show will feature performances by three finalists, Aynur Iskanderli, Elnur Husseinov and the rock band Unformal.

Special guest stars include former Eurovision Song Contest winners Sertab Erener (Turkey 2003), Ruslana (Ukraine 2004) and Maria Serifovic (Serbia 2007). Ruslana will present the world premiere of her new show Wild Energy as the centrepiece of the interval act.

The show will end at 19:30 CET, and a short break filled with celebrity interviews and making-of documentaries will air for 15 minutes. Then the winners press conference will take place. Everything will be screen live on