Denmark: Lasse Lindorff gets final wildcard

by Stella Floras 86 views

Just a few minutes ago the second and last wildcard for the Melodi Grand Prix final was announced. Lasse Lindorff with the song Hooked on you was voted to the Danish final by the listeners of P4 radio station.

The line-up for the Danish Melodi Grand Prix final is now complete after the second and last wildcard was announced this morning. Following Kendra Lou, who was favoured by the listeners of P3 radio in Denmark, Lasse Lindorf enters the final on 2nd February with the song Hooked on you voted by the listeners of P4.

Partner site Esc-dk reports that 10.000 votes were cast in total and Lasse Lindorf beat Camille and Ulrik with Underneath the moon by 103 votes.

The complete Melodi Grand Prix 2008 final line-up looks like this:

01 Come on over – Hassing & Hassing

02 All night long – Simon Mathew

03 Luciano – Amin Jensen

04 Until we're satisfied – Kendra Lou

05 Tree of life – UNITE

06 Hooked on you – Lasse Lindorff

07 Den Jeg er – Charlie

08 Sweet memories of you – Josefine & Lars

09 La' mig være – The Dreams

10 Spanish soul – Sandee May

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.