Denmark: Melodi Grand Prix final running order

by Stella Floras 52 views

The running order for the Melodi Grand Prix 2008, the Danish preselection for the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest has been announced. The country's final will take place on 2nd February.

Ten songs will compete in the Melodi Grand Prix 2008 final on2nd February. Eight of them qualified from the two semi finals and two more will be given a second chance by the listeners of P3 and P4.

This is the order in which the ten finalists will compete:

1.Come on over – Hassing & Hassing
2.All night long – Simon Mathew
3.Luciano – Amin Jensen
4.P3 wildcard (one of the following):
Laying down my cards – Anorah
or: Grøn mand gå – Louise Victoria
or: Kan ikke forstå – Julie Rugaard
or: Until we're satisfied – Kendra Lou
5.Tree of life – UNITE
6.P4 wildcard (one of the following):
Hooked on you – Lasse Lindorff
or: Underneath the moon – Camille and Ulrik
or: Vi er der om lidt – Sidse Holte
or: Vilde hjerter – Gudrun
7.Den jeg er – Charlie
8.Sweet memories of you – Lars and Josefine
9.La' mig være – The Dreams
10.Spanish soul – Sandee May

For more information on the way the wildcards will be selected click here.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.