Poland: Who has submitted songs?

by Stella Floras 75 views

The entire list of participants for the Polish preselection for Poland the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest will be known on Monday. In the meantime more names keep emerging.

It is already known that Plastic, Żywiołak, Queens, Video, East Clubbers, Grzegorz Kloc, Jarek Wist, Kasia Nova and Patrycja Lipińska have submitted entries for the 2008 Piosenka dla Europy. Patrycja's song, Destiny, is composed and penned by Greek journalist and composer George Kalpakidis.

More names have now been revealed by OGAE Poland. Charizma, the Swedes who tried once more last here return, same as Janusz Radek (2004) and Agata Torzewska (2006). Delfin who represented Poland in 2005 returns with another partner this time, Aisha instead of Ivan.

Other Polish artists attempting for Belgrade are Isis Gee, Sara May, Paweł Stasiak, Marek Torzewski & Melanie Hazelrigg, Kostek Yoriadis and the group Sumptuastic.

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined esctoday.com in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.