EDC voting spokespersons announced

by Benny Royston 160 views

The voting spokespersons for this Saturday's Eurovision Dance Contest have been announced. The voting in the first dance version of the Eurovision Song Contest will be done using the same format as flagship show. Televotes will determine the way in which countries vote, and points will be awarded from 1-8, then 10 and finally 12 points. Voting lines will open at the start of the show.

The only country that will use a jury will be Greece. The country is currently in the grip of a national crisis due to forest fires and due to the broadcaster, ERT's ongoing coverage of the situation, the show will not be broadcast live there.

The voting spokespersons (in alphabetical order of countries)

Austria: Peter L Eppinger
Denmark: Louise Wolff
Finland: Johanna Pirittilahti
Germany: Alice and Ellen Kessler
Greece: George Amyras
Ireland: Pamela Flood
Lithuania: Lavija Surnaite (Eurovision Song Contest 06&07)
Netherlands: Marcus van Teijingen
Poland: Ewelina Kopic
Portugal: Marta Leitre De Castro
Russia: Like Kremer
Spain: Jesus Alvarez
Sweden: Ulrica Bengtsson
Switzerland: Cecile Bahler
Ukraine: Svetoslav Vlokh
United Kingdom: Kirsty Gallagher

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!