Maureen Louys to announce Belgian votes

by Benny Royston 213 views

RTBF-presenter Maureen Louys will announce the results of the Belgian televoting after the final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2007, was informed by Belgian French-speaking broadcaster RTBF. Belgium will be the fourteenth country to announce the votes on Saturday 12th May after a draw on 12th March determined the order in which the competing countries will announce their votes.

Maureen Louys hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest held in Hasselt in 2005 together with Marcel Vanthilt. Jean-Pierre Hautier and Jean-Louis Lahaye will commentate on the live broadcast of both the semifinal and the final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2007.

Belgium will be represented at the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest by the KMGs. They will participate in the semi-final on 10th May in Helsinki after Kate Ryan missed out on qualification to the 2006 final.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!