Serebro for Russia!

by Michael Kuipers 54 views

A jury representing the Russian broadcaster, C1R, has today chosen the girl trio Serebro to represent Russia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2007, to be held in Helsinki, Finland.

Serebro are Elena Temnikova, Marina Lizorkina and Olga Seryabkina. Elena took part in Fabrika Zvedze, the same show Belarusian representative Dmitry Koldun, and 2005 Russian representative Natalya Podol'skaya, came from, whereas Marina is a lead singer of a band and also did some work for television soundtracks. Olga is relatively unknown as far as music is concerned, her previous work being ballet.

The song Serebro will sing in Helsinki is as yet unknown, but what we do know is that the 3 girls will get to start in the final of the Eurovision in Helsinki, thanks to Dima Bilan's 2nd place for Russia last year with Never let you go.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!