Portugal: Final running order announced

by André Rodrigues 119 views

The last song title has been revealed and the final running order announced, so everything is set for the Portuguese final,Festival RTP da Canção 2007, on March 10. Emanuel's song, performed by Sabrina is Dança Comigo (vem ser feliz)

The running order is going to be as follows:

Edmundo Vieira & Filipa Cardoso –Desta vez
Marta Plantier & Os Corvos –Piano piano
Luiz & A Lata –Aipode
Sabrina –Dança Comigo (vem ser feliz)
Diogo T- Chega… foi demais!
Triburbana-Dá-me a lua
Melo D & Elaisa –Será cedo?
Teresa Radamanto –Ai de quem nunca cantou
Vanessa & Henrique Feist- Além do sonho
Zé P-A ilha

Jose Poiares of RTP has stated that the official site of Festival RTP da Canção 2007 will be launched sometime next week. RTP are considering providing a webcast for the Portuguese final on March 10th as well as through cell phones but this has not been finalised yet.

As esctoday.com has reported earlier, the show will take place at Sala Tejo of the Atlantic Arena on 10th March and is going to be hosted by Isabel Angelino and Jorge Gabriel, but there might be more hosts as it happened in last year's show.The winner will be selected entirely by televoting, which will last around 30 minutes.

Portugal is going to take part in the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest semi final on 10th May in Helsinki, Finland.

A very special thanks to Sonia Pinto for her contribution to the article.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!