Moldova: Running order for the semifinals decided

by Alexandru Busa 77 views

The draw for the running order of the Moldovan Eurovision hopefuls took place today at the Orange Studio in Chişinău. Twenty-four artists will compete for the right to represent the Eastern European country in the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.

TRM, the national broadcaster of Moldova, decided to change the format of their selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. Unlike past years, two separate competitions – one for the artists and one for the songs – were held. Two semifinals will take place on 12 and 14 March with twelve acts competing in each of them. The best twelve songs will be performed again in the grand final to be held on 16 March.

The running order for the semi-finals has been decided today in Chişinău and this what is looking like:

Semi-final 1 (12 March)

  1. Diana Staver
  2. Vitalie Maciunschi
  3. Denis Latâşev
  4. Cristina V & Glam Girls
  5. Doiniţa Gherman
  6. Stela Boţan
  7. Negruţa Vitalie
  8. Aliona Moon
  9. Ruslan Ţaranu
  10. Boris Covali
  11. Felicia Dunaf
  12. Svetlana Bogdanova

Semi-final 2 (14 March)

  1. Tatiana Heghea
  2. Aurel Chirtoacă
  3. Inaya
  4. Ana Gulko
  5. Valeria Paşa
  6. Nicoleta Gavriliţă
  7. Irina Tarasiuk
  8. FireLove
  9. Irina Kitoroagă
  10. Cristina Scarlat
  11. Alexandru Şendrea
  12. Cristina Croitoru & Karizma

The winner of the grand final will represent Moldova in the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest and will perform in the second half of the first semi-final.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!