Now: Switzerland: The final of ‘Entscheidunggshow’

by Vasileios Terzopoulos 190 views

Switzerland will become the second country to select its representative to the 2013 edition of the Eurovision Song Contest, during the tonight’s final of the ‘Entscheidunggshow’.

The show will kick off at  20:05 CET and it is hosted by the national broadcaster SRF along with regional broadcasters RTS, RSI and RTR.

It will be totally up to the public to select the artist and the song that will travel to Malmӧ next May, while a “Europe Panel” , which will be constituted by Swiss residents with their roots in different European countries, will comment on the performances.

Nine acts will compete for the golden ticket to Malmӧ and this is their running order as it has been previously announced:

  1. Ally – Catch me
  2. Chiara Dubey – Bella sera
  3. Carrousel – J’avais rendez-vous
  4. Anthony Bighead – Do the monkey
  5. Heilsarmee – You and me
  6. Nill Klemm – On my way
  7. Melissa – The point of no return
  8. Nicolas Fraissinet – Lève-toi
  9. Jesse Ritch – Forever & a day

You can learn more about the songs and the contenstants at SRF’s official Eurovision website at

The show will be hosted by Sven Epiney. Sinplus, last year’s representative of Switerland in Eurovision in Baku, will perform in the interval act.

There will be a live webstream of the Swiss national final here but there will also be a live coverage through facebook ( and twitter (; #srfesc).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!