Israel: finalists Kdam 2005 announced

by roel 70 views

IBA has announced the participants for Kdam 2005, Israel's national selection for a Eurovision Song Contest representative. Kdam 2005 will be hosted by Moran Atias.

Israeli media today reported that national broadcaster IBA selected the following 12 artists for Kdam 2005:

� Sharona & Daniela Pik
� Tzvika Pik
� Zehava Ben
� Shiri Maymon
� Michal Amdurski
� Rinat Bar
� Samir Shukri
� Meirav Awad
� Momi Levi
� Gaya
� Meirav Siman Tov
� Yossi Azulay
(� Rinat Gabay)

While most newspapers keep it on 12 participants, Ynet writes that there is a 13th participant: Rinat Gabay. Ynet also mentions that Kdam 2005 will take place on 2nd March in the GG studios in Newe Ilan.

Tzvika Pik composed the 1998 Eurovision Song Contest sinning song Diva, performed by Dana International. In Kdam 2005, Tzvika Pik will get competition from his daughters Sharona and Daniela.

Stay tuned for more news about Kdam 2005

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!