136 songs submitted in Turkey

by roel 44 views

Turkish broadcaster TRT has received 136 songs for the Turkish national selections for the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest. After the internal selection of Sertab in 2003 and the internal selection of Athena, followed by a televised song selection show in 2004, Turkey turns back to the national final concept.

On 7th and 8th December 2004, the 136 submitted songs will be judged at the TRT Music Department. The jury is composed by Serpil Akıllıoğlu, Süleyman Erguner, Deniz Çakmakoğlu, Ümran Sönmezer, Muhsin Yıldırım, Adnan Süer, Tülay İtler Sunar,Neşet Ruacan, Kamil Özler, Garo Mafyan, Melih Kibar, İzzet Öz, Bülend Özveren, Ali Durgut and Zafer Ası.

The 10 best songs wil proceed to the national finals. Those will be spread over 3 days and take place on 12th, 13th and 14th February. 8 regional juries and a professional jury will then decide over which song will represent Turkey at the Eurovision Song Contest 2005 in Kiev. The composition of the 8 regional juries will be decided on 28th January. On 4th February TRT will decide who'll be in the professional jury.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!