16 names Andorra revealed

by Sietse Bakker 192 views

The first phase of Andorra's Eurocasting 2005 is over. 16 of the 32 candidates continue to the second phase, in which a jury and the televoting audience can select the top-three for a final round. The final of Eurocasting 2005 takes place 18th December, in Andorra la Vella's Congress Centre, hosted by Meri Picart and Josep Maria Trabal.

5,000 people voted and the next 16 singers survived the first stage:

Susanna Gómez
Anna Madeira
Bàrbara Escudero
Isthar Ruiz
Marta Mas
Francesc Leiva
Letícia Sánchez
M. Carme Puig
Mar Capdevila
Julio Barrero
Julià Alaez
Marie Ann Van de Wal
Laura Rodríguez
Francesca Gutiérrez
Marta Dallerés
Juanjo García

Mar Capdevlla and Isthar Ruiz, better known as Bis a Bis, were defeated by Marta Roure for the 2004 national selection.

Short postcards about the candidates will be broadcast until 8th December. Two days later, the final three participants will be announced in the television programme Diagonal.

The last phase of the selection procedure is the selection of a song, which will take place 22nd January.

Due to Marta Roure's result in Istanbul this year, Andorra has to go through the qualifier round of the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest, which takes place on 19th May, 2005.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!