Cyprus announces names of performers

by Deo Grech 188 views

3rd February was the deadline that PIK, the Cypriot national broadcaster, had stipulated for Cypriot composers to propose the names of the performers for the Cypriot national final, which is to be held on 17th February 2004.

The entry representing Cyprus in the Eurovision Song Contest 2004 lies in the following list:
(official running order as issued by PIK)

1. Burning fire – Mary Harki
composer/lyrics: Michalis Rousos

2. I need love – Mirto
composer: Paris Meletiou lyrics: Chrisanthos Chrisanthou

3. Millionaire – George Platon
composer/lyrics: George Platon

4. Come to me – Eleni Skarpari
Composer: Michalis Pittas lyrics: Eleni and Andreas Skarpari

5. Tell me – Scorpion
composer/lyrics: Lia Ioannidi

6. Vision of dreams – Lefki Stilianou
composer/lyrics: Lefki Stylianou

7. Cold – Stefanos Georgiadis
composer/lyrics: Konstantinos Kountouros

8. Me – United (a boy band that consists of both Greek-Cypriots and Turkish-Cypriots. They are Evagoras , Nicolas, Stelios , Carlos , Eril and Burai).
composer: Aristos Moschovakis lyrics: Peter Andre

9. Analyze your love – Georgia Panayiotou
composer: Nikos Evagelou lyrics: Vagelis Evagelou

10. Stronger every minute – Lisa Andreas
composer/lyrics: Mike Konnaris

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!