Jury names Dutch Nationaal Songfestival announced

by Sietse Bakker 99 views

The Dutch selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, the Nationaal Songfestival, is getting shape. Yesterday, the jury was announced in the weekly program Op weg naar het Songfestival (On the way to Eurovision).

The jury
THe jury, responsible for 50 percent of the votes, exists of Cornald Maas (head), Ruth Jacott, Cor Bakker, Daniël Lohues and Rob Stenders. Jury head Cornald Maas is well known as journalist and already attended the jury last year. Ruth Jacott represented The Netherlands in 1993 at the Eurovision Song Contest with the song Vrede. Cor Bakker is a well known Dutch musician, while Daniël Lohues is particulary known as member of the Dutch band SKIK. Rob Stenders is a popular radio dj and was one of the main promotors behind last year's Nationaal Songfestival song Blue skies are for free.

The names…
Officially, the list of participants for the four semifinals of the Nationaal Songfestival 2004 will be made public during a press conference on 7th January. From Manuela Kemp, Bas & Joel, TRIPLE10'rs, Babette Labeij, Charly Luske, The Hi-Rowlers and Arno Kolenbrander it's already publically known they will appear in the semifinals.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!