Names of Polish finalists released

by Kamil Górecki 153 views

TVP has announced the names of the 15 finalists that will take part in the Polish national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2004.

The Selection Committee (Marek Sierocki, Janusz Kosiński, Hirek Wrona, Zygmunt Kukla, Piotr Metz, Piotr Klatt, Bartosz Jastrzębowski) chosed 15 songs, which were submitted by:

Blue Cafe (came 3rd in last year's Polish National Final), Ala Janosz (the winner of Polish Idols), Małgorzata Ostrowska (very well-known female rock-singer), Łzy (winner of Opole Festival 2003, currently the most popular band in Poland), Indigo (with Justyna Steczkowska's sister – Justyna represented Poland in 1995), Katarzyna Klich (very popular female singer), Marcin Rozynek (popular male singer, represented Poland on this year's Baltic Song Festival), Janusz Radek (actor), SiStars, Goya, Golden Life, Planeta, Offside, Kowalski, Krzysztof Kiljañczyk.

73 song were submitted, which is almost twice more comparing to last year's 43 songs.

The Polish national final will be held on 24th January in the Torwar Arena.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!