Watch now: Final of Destination Eurovision 2019 in France

by Roy Knoops 3,401 views

The climax is almost upon us: France will select its Eurovision 2019 artist and entry in the Grand Final of Destination Eurovision 2019, this evening!

The time to choose is approaching in France as the country is getting ready for the Grand Final of its Eurovision selection Destination Eurovision 2019. Tonight, 8 contestants will take to the stage to determine who will follow in the wake of Madame Monsieur and their entry Mercy.

Broadcaster France Télévisions and channel France 2 will certainly present a dazzling final, expertly hosted by French-Canadian artist Garou (Pierre Garand).

The 8 finalists, who progressed from the two previous semi-finals, will again hit the spotlight while showcasing their potential Eurovision 2019 entries. Among the candidates are the winners of the semi-finals, Bilal Hassani and Seemone, respectively. All performers will give their best to win the ticket to Tel Aviv and represent their country at Eurovision 2019!

The finalists

  1. Chimène BadiLà-haut
  2. Silvàn AregAllez leur dire
  3. Bilal HassaniRoi
  4. AysatComme une grande
  5. Emmanuel MoireLa promesse
  6. The DivazLa voix d’Aretha
  7. DoutsonSois un bon fils
  8. SeemoneTous les deux


The eventual winner of Destination Eurovision 2019 will be determined by 50/50 professional international jury vote and public televoting.

The international jury

The jury that will determine 50% of the outcome consists of 10 international music professionals, each with a connection to Eurovision:

  • Albania: Rona Nishliu (Albanian Eurovision 2012 representative)
  • Belarus: Olga Salamakah (Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 producer)
  • Cyprus: Alex Panayi (Cypriot Eurovision 1995 and 2000 representative, vocal director for several former Eurovision acts)
  • Germany: Christoph Pellander (German Head of Delegation)
  • Ireland: Michael Kealy (RTÉ Executive Producer)
  • Israel: Doron Medalie (Hit composer and lyricist, whose work includes the Eurovision 2018 winning song Toy)
  • Italy: Nicola Caligiore (Italian Head of Delegation and member of the Eurovision Reference Group)
  • Russia: Ekaterina Orlova (Music show producer)
  • Spain: Beatriz Luengo (Spanish pop sensation, vocalist, dancer and actress)
  • Switzerland: Reto Peritz (Swiss Head of Delegation)

How to watch

The Grand Final of Destination Eurovision 2019 will start tonight at 21:00 CET on France 2 and TV5 Monde and live from France’s official Eurovision page on Facebook.

Who will win Destination Eurovision 2019 and go on to represent France in Tel Aviv? Make sure to watch!

France at Eurovision 2018

Destination Eurovision 2018 was won by the musical duo Madame Monsieur, consisting of married couple Émilie Satt and Jean-Karl Lucas. They represented France at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon, Portugal. With their heartfelt entry Mercy they eventually reached a decent 13th place in the Grand Final, receiving 173 points.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!