Slovenia: EMA 2011 running order announced

by Alexandru Busa 95 views

The running order of the ten competing artists in this year's Slovenian national selection (EMA 2011) took place today in the studios of RTV Slo, the country's national broadcaster. It was also announced that Slovenia decided to change the format of their national selection to a X-Factor alike one.

Andrej Hofer, the leader of the EMA project, has revealed today during the draw of the running order, the changes in the format of the Slovenian national selection. RTV Slo decided to follow the latest Eurovision tendencies and will organize a X-Factor alike national selection in which a panel of three so-called 'Eurovision experts' will have their say about each performance of the EMA 2011 contestants.

Slovenia's national final for this year's Eurovision Song Contest will be held on February 27th. Ten acts will fight for the two spots of the super final. The winner will be chosen entirely by televoting and will receive the honour of representing Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2011.

This is the result of the draw:

  1. Rock Partyzani
  2. Tabu
  3. Nina Pušlar
  4. Maja Keuc
  5. Feliks Langus
  6. Leeloojamais
  7. April
  8. Sylvain, Mike Vale feat. Hannah Mancini
  9. Time to Time
  10. Omar Naber

Fragments of the participating songs will be presented to the Slovenian public via the TV shows NLP and Spet Doma on February 6th, 13th and 20th.

Last year, Slovenia failed to qualify for the final of the Eurovision Song Contest. The Ansambel Roka Zlindre & Kalamari finished in 16th place with 6 points.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!