Israel: Boaz Mauda's debut album is out

by Victor Hondal 262 views

The 2008 Eurovision Song Contest representative for Israel, Boaz Mauda, has released his debut album. A total of 11 songs are included in the CD, four of which have to do with Eurovision.

One of them is the song he staged last year in Belgrade, The fire in your eyes, with which Boaz took 9th place, the best result for his country in recent years. The other three are A gate to your heart (Sha'ar libech), a Hebrew cover of the 2008 Albanian entry Zemrën e lamë peng; Time to pray, the tribute to peace sung in collaboration with Serbia's Jelena Tomasevic and Armenia's Sirusho, and The journey of my life, which was performed at last year's Israeli national final.

The complete tracklist is as follows:

  1. Ma yafu
  2. For better days
  3. A guest in the world
  4. The lord – Lecha eli
  5. Back home
  6. A gate to your heart (Sha'ar libech)
  7. The fire in your eyes
  8. The journey of my life
  9. Ausencia
  10. Time to pray
  11. Stay

You can check how Sha'ar libech sounds here and legally download Boaz Mauda's first album songs through his website .

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!