Tonight: Rita Guerra to introduce Portuguese songs

by Sietse Bakker 34 views

More than 500 songs have been submitted to RTP, the Portuguese broadcaster, and three songs have been selected for tonight's Canção para Eurovisão 2003 (part of Gala da Operação Triunfo), where Rita Guerra will perform the three songs where the Portugese televoters can choose from.

The selected songs are Prazer no pecado, written and composed by Menito Ramos, Estes dias sem fim written by Lara Santos and Raquel Marques, and composed by Rui Miguel Soares Correia, and finally Deixa-me sonhar (Só mais uma bez), written and composed by Paulo Tomé Martins da Encarnação.

People will have the chance to televote for the three songs. The winning song will be announced in the next Gala da Operação Triunfo on March 2nd.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!