Russia: The 2016 Moscow Pre-Party line-up

by Jessica Weaver 391 views

Next month sees the seventh annual Russian Eurovision Pre-Party takes place in the capital city of Moscow! But who will be making an appearance at this year’s event?

Hosted at the Izvestiya Hall on the 3 April, a total of 10 acts who will compete in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will perform at the Moscow Pre-Party, including the 2016 Russian representative, Sergey Lazarev. The party kicks off from 19:00 local time (17:00 CET).

The full Moscow Pre-Party line-up is as follows:

  • Sergey Lazarev (Russia)
  • Ivan (Belarus)
  • Hovi Star (Israel)
  • Barei (Spain)
  • Rykka (Switzerland)
  • Kaliopi (FYR Macedonia)
  • Iveta Mukuchyan (Armenia)
  • Minus One (Cyprus)
  • Ira Losco (Malta)
  • Samra (Azerbaijan)

Tickets are currently on sale via for 3 different categories. Prices vary from 1,500 RUB (€20) to 3,000 RUB (€40). Find out more about tickets sales and the venue at

This year’s Eurovision Song Contest takes place at the Globen Arena in Stockholm on the 10, 12 and 14 May. A total of 43 countries will compete in this year’s competition in a bid to win the competition and bring the event to their home-country in 2017.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for the latest news on the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!