UPD Eurovision 2008: the results of the first semi final

by Marcus Klier 1,338 views

The Eurovision Song Contest 2008 kicked off tonight with the first semi final being held. The first 19 countries presented their songs and nine of them were chosen to go forward to the grand final this Saturday – nine by televoting and the tenth one by the backup juries.

The following countries made it to the final IN THE RUNNING ORDER:

  • Romania (#1)
  • Armenia (#5)
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina (#6)
  • Israel (#7)
  • Finland (#8)
  • Poland (#10)
  • Azerbaijan (#20)
  • Russia (#24)
  • Norway (#25)

The grand final takes place this Saturday, 24th May at 21:00 CET. The remaining ten songs will be chosen in the second semi final to be held on Thursday.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!