Belgium: Eurosong 2016 song titles revealed

by Jessica Weaver 394 views

VRT, the Flemish national broadcaster, has today revealed the titles of the songs competing in Belgian national selection, Eurosong 2016.

Following Sunday night’s introduction show, the Belgian national selection continues this coming Sunday (10 January) where the competing entries will be introduced and performed live for the first time. Earlier today, the Flemish national broadcaster VRT released the names of the songs competing, paired with each of the Belgian competitors.

Eurosong 2016 entries

  • Adil AarabIn our nature (A pop song with a message)
  • Amaryllis UitterlindenKick the habit (An atmospheric pop song)
  • Astrid DestuyverEverybody aches (An electronic soul-ballad)
  • Laura TesoroWhat’s the pressure (An energetic funkpop song)
  • Tom FrantzisI’m not lost (A power-pop number)

Tom Helsen and Beverly Jo Scott, the expert panel of the evening, will listen to each of the bidding entries performed live on the night who will then go on to provide feedback on each song and performance.

The winner will be decided the following week on the 17 January where the winner will be determined via a combined jury and televote. The competitors will also receive feedback on the night from Turkey’s 2009 representative, Hadise, as well as the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest producer, Christer Björkman.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Belgium, Eurosong 2016 and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!